Supreme joins MM6 MAISON MARGIELA for new collection

Supreme has just announced a collaborative capsule collection with MM6 MAISON MARGIELA.
26 March 2024

Working with the offshoot from Margiela’s mainline, MM6 was created nine years after the founding of the Belgian fashion house, and was established as a relaxed line to complement the Maison’s avant-garde, deconstructive designs.

For this collection, Margiela’s design philosophy is maintained and combined with Supreme’s signature skate-informed aesthetics. The collection is made up of the Faux Fur Coat, Varsity Jacket, Work Jacket, Washed Cotton Suit and Vest, Shirt, two S/S Tees, two Hooded Sweatshirts, Painter Pant, Short, Camp Cap, Hanes® Tank Tops and Crew Socks, Wig, Wallet, Kryptonite® Chain + Disc Lock and Skateboard.

As with what we’ve come to expect from the MM6 MAISON MARGIELA, subtle and subversive twists can be found throughout. Details like the deconstructed paneling on the Fur Coat, tonal embroidery on the cotton suit, choice of white colour schemes, and playfulness in the double Hanes® Tank Tops, all point towards Margiela’s handiwork.

Priced from HK$1,000 to HK$9,500, the Supreme x MM6 MAISON MARGIELA collection is set to go on sale online from Thursday, March 28th at 11am EST/3pm GMT UK/4pm CET, and available in-store in Asia on March 30th.

This article was first published on Lifestyle Asia

Recommended Reads
Read Next
cross